Puppies Galore

For the WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge: Home

The 7 newest members of our family have begun to venture out from the dog house that has been their home for the last near-month…

About LyannV

Mom, student, blogger, photographer Member: Golden Key International Honour Society, Alpha Beta Kappa Honor Society.
This entry was posted in Animals, Events, Family, Pets, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Puppies Galore

  1. Echo says:

    Oh they are beautiful :-)

  2. so cute. I want the one with the two brown eye patches.

  3. fransiweinstein says:

    OMG how CUTE are they!!!

  4. joining the communal ‘awwwwww’ here in maryland. So stinkin’ cute! I agree, a house is not a home without a dog (or 7). What breed are they? There’s one peeking out of the doghouse that definitely looks related to my girl.

    • LyannV says:

      German Shepherd/Shar Pei (dad) & “+” (mom). They are the cutest and sweetest puppies we’ve ever had :) The dad, George, was given to me as a puppy by a friend several years ago. The mom “Wiggle Puppy” (yes, she needs a new name now) showed up on my back porch last spring and adopted my family. Both dogs are the sweetest, smartest dogs I have ever had. My ‘bad’ they ended up having puppies :) But it’s turned out to be not so bad, after all!

      • too funny….we call our akita ‘wiggle pup’. Well, it’s such an obvious name when they are young. She thinks she is more dignified now, but wiggles keep squiggling out. Must be the GSD part that looks like our dog…the light brown with the dark muzzle and the block head. Give them all smooches from me!

      • LyannV says:

        Oh, I am happy to hear there is another “Wiggle” in the world! lol, yes, those wiggles keep squiggling out :D
        I will certainly give them all smooches for you!

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: HOME « The Adventures of Iñigo Boy

  6. LubbyGirl says:

    yup – gotta add an “awwwwwww” from the Great Northwest. Spencer would join me in that sentiment if he weren’t so doggone :lol: selfish. He wants us all to himself – no other dogs allowed. But I think even he would have to cuddle up to one of those lil fellers.

    • LyannV says:

      lol…these puppies’ dad is scared to death of them! We have so many other pets, he seems not to know what to think of the addition of 7 more critters. I’m not sure he understands these are his pups! He doesn’t have a jealous or selfish streak in him. That’s cool, though, that Spencer, loves you so much he comes across as “doggone selfish”…I’d call it “extreme loyalty” :D – thank you so much for your own “awwwwww”, though!

  7. Jo Bryant says:

    can i add another awwwwwwwwwww to the mix…all that squirmy puppy flesh and puppy smell…Heaven

  8. milaiski says:

    Oh. my.gosh. There are the most adorable things I’ve see in a while. :D :D

  9. TrishaDM says:

    Wow! They are so cute! That must be fun… And busy.

    • LyannV says:

      Thank you – I agree they are very cute…and they are very busy – especially with keeping me very busy now that suddenly their mom wants nothing to do with them. Fortunately, they already have teeth (quite likely why ‘mom’ disowned them) and have taken quite well to puppy food. I wasn’t prepared for the sudden change, but it’s proving to be as much fun as it is work :D

      • TrishaDM says:

        That is interesting how Mom just disowned them in a way. Interesting how animals do things sometimes. But, at least they took well to puppy food. It must be amazing to watch them grow up before your eyes!

      • LyannV says:

        I think I can see mom’s point of view – I wouldn’t want to be nursing puppies who have grown teeth, either :)
        Yes, watching puppies grow is amazing – more so than I thought it would be. This is a really cool passel of pups :D

  10. Summer says:

    Hallo,
    This is for you, for being kind to others and me, http://www.bigcards.nl/card/pickup/bc-c7cf3c10/

    Sweet Valentine greetings, Summer

Leave a Reply

